Pure North app account deletion
If, at any point, you would like your account/user information deleted, you can do so in the following ways:
Method 1: From within the App itself
- Go to the menu
- Find "Mínar upplýsingar" / "Settings" and tap it
- Tap on "Eyða mér" / "Delete me"
- Press the confirmation button
- After which the account should be completely removed, without any delay.
Method 2: Request account deletion through email
- Send an email to [email protected] with the subject "Eyða aðgangi" or "Delete my account" or something along those lines
- Please include your phone number, that you used to log into the app
- Our support team will send you a confirmation code though sms, to confirm that you are indeed the account owner
- Our manual account deletion takes about 24 hours before the account deletion has been performed.
What is deleted?
All your account's personal information, and information associating your user information to data within the pure north app is deleted through this process. All your reviews, and usage history within the app is also deleted.
If you have contributed information about a particular product's recycling method, that information is stored within being associated with a particular user, and that information is not deleted, since it isn't associated with a particular account.